Editor’s Picks: Beauty

Our favourite beauty products!

By: On Top

Erin Torrance, Beauty Editor: For those mornings after a late night of research and reports, fake a full eight hours of rest with this rejuvenating eye mask by Bliss. Bliss Triple Oxygen Instant Energizing Eye Mask, at Sephora, 4 packets for $54

Sabrina Medora, Wellness Editor: If you’ve got truly damaged hair like mine from constant highlights and chemicals, I cannot recommend this shampoo and conditioner enough. Use together every alternate day and watch your hair mend.

Robin Kiatipis, Features Editor: My favourite beauty product is CoverGirl’s TRUblend pressed powder. This product is extremely light, creating a very natural look. TRUblend is perfect for my sensitive skin, as it allows my skin to breathe, while still covering up flaws.

Kaylynn Gaspar, Fashion Editor: My favourite beauty product is Sephora Pro Foundation Airbrush (CA $32.00).  This is a must-have item from the Sephora beauty collection because it allows the wearer to achieve a flawless, airbrushed look.  The densely packed bristles and small head allow you to layer your foundation smoothly and easily. The bristles are made of synthetic, three-tone Taklon fibers. Non-porous and non-absorptive, they distribute just the right amount of pigment for a perfect result every time.

Ashley Kowalewski, On the Go Editor: While I’m normally a devout user of bronzer over blush, Maybelline’s Dream Bouncy Blush in Peach Satin has stolen my heart and made me ditch the brush. This mousse adds a vibrant, all-day-lasting glow to my cheeks and can even double as a lip colour.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I love Sephora’s Pro Foundation Airbrush it is my go to, it make my skin look flawless.
    http://ctesthetic.com

    Reply
  2. I’ve heard great things about Maybelline’s Dream Bouncy Blush, and now you’ve sold me! I’m definitely going to try it out! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

